American Classical Music Hall Of Fame Announces 2012 Inductees

Press release by Nina Perlove, Executive Director


The American Classical Music Hall of Fame announced its class of 2012 Inductees at its Walk the Walk Gala on Wednesday Oct 10, 2012. At a catered event in Washington Park with approximately 200 guests in attendance, Executive Director Dr. Nina Perlove announced that the 2012 Inductees are Steve Reich (composer), Emanuel Ax (performer), Dale Warland and David Zinman (conductors), Opera America (organization), Nadia Boulanger (educator) and Beaux Arts Trio and the Philadelphia Orchestra (ensembles). These eight new inductees will have their names engraved in the Walk of Fame in Washington Park in front of Music Hall and they will be featured on the organization’s main website as well as on the interactive Walk of Fame in Washington Park at The Hall of Fame will work with the inductees to select events where medallions can be presented to them.

Founded in 1996 by Cincinnatian David Klingshirn, The American Classical Music Hall of Fame is a non- profit organization dedicated to honoring and celebrating the many facets of American classical music. The Hall of Fame seeks to recognize those who have made significant contributions to American classical music and by doing so aspires to sustain and build interest in American classical music. In May 1998 the first induction took place at Cincinnati’s Historic Music Hall during a concert by the United States Marine Band. This event marked the launch of the Hall of Fame as an award-granting body.

Wednesday’s Walk the Walk Gala event was the official presentation of the Walk of Fame and interactive classical jukebox and dancing fountain as a gift to the city of Cincinnati. Vice-Mayor Roxanne Qualls was present to receive the gift on behalf of the city.  The American Classical Music Walk of Fame was built with funds and in-kind support from the Ohio Cultural Facilities Commission, 3CDC,  The City of Cincinnati, InfoTrust LLC, 90.0 FM WGUC and ArtsWave.

For more information about The American Classical Music Hall of Fame please contact:


Nina Perlove,

Executive Director American Classical Music Hall of Fame